Skip to content ↓

Meet our Staff and Governors

Meet our staff and Governors

We have an excellent staff team at Ilsington Primary and they are supported by an extremely committed team of governors and the wider academy. All our staff are committed to the vision of the school and have a wide range of skills to ensure we can meet the needs of all our children.

Leadership Team

Mr Des Stokes

Executive Head of School

Mrs Rachel Shaw

CEO/Executive Principal

Teaching Staff

Mrs June Barker

Honeywell – Reception/Year1/Year 2

Mrs Laura Billington

Middlecott - Year 3 and 4

Miss Tammy Docking

Owlacombe - Year 5 and 6

Mrs Philippa Young

Owlacombe – Year 5 and 6

Mrs Rosie Moores


Teaching Assistants

Mrs Angie Butler

Mrs Tracey Pope

Mrs Shani Adams

Mrs Amber Place

Mrs Christine Cacchione




Woodhouse Pre-school

Mrs  Amber Place

Mrs Michelle Cooper                                                     Mrs Christine Cacchione

Mrs Rose Underhill (Bank Staff) 

Mealtime Assistants

Mrs Shani Adams

Miss Leanne Fone

Mrs Tracey Pope

Mrs Christine Cacchione

Mrs Amber Place   

Administrative Staff

Mrs Mandy Atkinson School Administrator 


Mr Des Stokes - Executive Head of School

Mrs Fiona Robertson – Chair & Director

Miss Sarah Khan – Vice Chair & Foundation Director

Mr Steve Matheson

Mrs Faye Tonepohl

Miss Amber Place

Mrs Louise Griffiths

Dr Georgina Hart

Mrs Emma Schramm

Mr Andrew Faulkner